They work every day to make sure our residents have access to food. Diane Blair-Sherlock is a Democrat running for the Illinois House of Representatives in District 46. Developing a system where all possible providers have a clear path to donating food sources is a necessary endeavor and I would support projects which take this on as a challenge. Prior to her election to the Illinois House of Representatives, she was a member of the Glen Ellyn School District 41 Board of Education and the Glen Ellyn Plan Commission. I graduated from Wellesley College with a Psychology major, and received my joint law degree and Masters in Social Work from Washington University in St. Louis in 2007. Here are videos of the respective races: Democratic Candidates for District 2Republication Candidates for District 2, Powered by League of Women Voters Education Fund. I will work to establish county policies to create a system of support for food waste mitigation and donation. The task force would work with municipalities to garner community input and develop solutions that would do the most good for the most people. The goals of the program were to providean authentic journalism experience for studentsandthe opportunity for students to learn more about local government and DuPage County.All candidates for County Board District 4 were invited to participate. Candidate Filing InformationGeneral information and resources for prospective candidates and campaigns. As an active participant within the community, Senator Villa served as the Vice President of the West Chicago District 33 Board of Education, where she worked to maintain a balanced budget for the school district, while negotiating equitable teacher contracts and providing increased services to students. Packets are made available approximately 7 days prior to the first day to start circulating petitions. I have experience in serving on numerous boards, including the College of DuPage Board of Trustees. I helped create two highly v